Sign up for our Current Productions E-mail List!

Want to sign up for notices for auditions or other volunteer positions? Please use this form instead.

 2019/20 SEASON

The Addams Family
(Sep. 20 - Oct. 5)

The Boy From Oz
(Jan. 17 - Feb. 1)

(Mar. 20 - Apr. 4)

Dirty Rotten Scoundrels
(Jun. 12 - 27)

July 19, 2006    2005-2006 CAT Nominees

Front Row Centre congratulates all of the cast, orchestra, crew and volunteers for a FANTASTIC 2005-2006 season. As proof our our success, we are thrilled to announce the FRC 2006 CAT AWARD NOMINEES.

Outstanding Costume Design
•Faith Casement with Frank MacLeod, Rachel Millard, Roberta Fernandes, Christine Horne, Lynn Rowley, and Darren Snopek - Evita
•Frank MacLeod with Dianne Eberhardt and Angie Yzerman – Hair
•Frank MacLeod with Rachel Millard, Roberta Fernandes, Neil Marshall, and Mayhem - Leader of the Pack

Outstanding Lighting Design
•Paul Hilton - Evita
•Paul Hilton - Hair
•Paul Hilton - Leader of the Pack

Outstanding Performance by a Supporting Actress in a Musical
•Amanda Lottermoser - Evita

Outstanding Performance by a Supporting Actor in a Musical
•Chris Willott - Evita

Outstanding Musical Direction
•Jim Sarantis – Evita
•Wilma Rothbauer - Leader of the Pack

Outstanding Choreography
•Karen Iwanski-Doutre - Evita
•Krista Vander Neut - Hair
•Angela Woodard - Leader of the Pack

Outstanding Performance by a Chorus or Ensemble
•Chorus - Evita
•Chorus - Hair
•Chorus - Leader of the Pack

Outstanding Sound Design or Composition
•Andrea Katz - Hair

Outstanding Newcomer
•Jessica Jain - Hair
•Katie Schoenberg - Leader of the Pack

Outstanding Direction of a Musical
•Richard Michelle-Pentelbury - Evita
•Angela Woodard - Leader of the Pack

Outstanding Performance by a Leading Actress in a Musical
•Deanne Matley - Evita
•Katie Schoenberg - Leader of the Pack
•Kathryn Waters - Hair

Outstanding Performance by a Leading Actor in a Musical
•Brent Middleton - Leader of the Pack
•Levon Yon - Evita

Outstanding Production of a Musical
•Leader of the Pack

July 12, 2006    OKLAHOMA! Cast announced!

The Front Row Centre Players are proud to announce the cast of our upcoming production of "Oklahoma!", being presented in November 2006. The show will be directed by Faith Marie Casement, with music direction by Derek Demierre and choreography by Karen Doutre Iwanski.

Congratulations to all!

Ado Annie – Caitlynne Medrek
Ali Hakim – Allen Crowley
Aunt Eller – Lynn Rowley
Carnes – Shea Christie
Curly – Scott Nickle
Jud – James Noonan
Laurey – Andrea O'Brien
Gertie – Tanis Laatsch
Will – Bryan Smith
Allison O'Toole
Alyssa Durnie
Amy Tenove
Annie Pentney
Allissa Blondin
Ben Blondin
Christine Horne
Danielle Taplin
David Wiens
Dennis Daly
Francis Lee
Heimen Van Essen
Jennifer Schaefer
Jordan Dalley
Jutah Hinds
Kira Daly
Kyle Tenove
Les Sorenson
Maddie Krentz
Mary Ann Tenove
Michael Huber
Raymond Wells
Ryan Ledaire
Samantha Begelfor
Sean Richards
Shari Finkleman
Stephanie Kolk
Suzanne Berg
Tim Elliott

June 28, 2006    CHICAGO cast announced!

The Front Row Centre Players are proud to announce the cast of our upcoming production of "Chicago", being presented in January 2007. The show will be directed by Michael Brown, with music direction by Brian Holiday and choreography by Angela Woodard.

Please note that some roles are still to be announced, and are listed as such.

Congratulations to all!

Aaron - to be announced
Amos - Gary Silberg
Annie - Ainsley Wiswell
Billy Flynn - Carman Portelli
Dancer - Brent Middleton
Dancer - Janie Fontaine-Maltais
Dancer - Jodi Harrison
Dancer / Go To Hell Kitty - Valeria Mariboli
Dancer / Hunyak U.S. - Andrea Gleason
Dancer / June U.S. - Abby-Lynn Knorr
Fred Casely - Francis Lee
Harrison - Les Sorensen
Harry - To be announced
Hunyak / Velma U.S. - Nikki Barran
June / Roxie U.S. - Ashlyn Penecad
Liz - Julia Maxwell
Mama Morton - Janelle Cooper
Mary Sunshine - Role is cast
Mona - Krista Mitchell
Roxie - Jennifer Pope
Sgt Fogarty / Judge - Gregor Schoenberg
Velma - Angela Woodard

June 17, 2006    FRC 2006-2007 Season

Front Row Centre Players is proud to announce our lineup for a 2006/2007 season. A season with something for everyone and every taste. All of our shows have open auditions, announced through Calgary's print media, Calgary-ACTS and the FRC website at

*** Please note, We are switching to the same seating arrangement as was used for Evita for the entire season and will continue to use reserved seating for this season. We expect huge crowds and want to ensure everyone gets the seat they want for this season's outstanding shows! ***

This, our 18th season as Calgary's premiere musical theatre company, will include some well-known classics and popular favorites.

We open with Oklahoma November 10-18, 2006
Music and lyrics by Richard Rodgers and Oscar Hammerstein II
Directed by Faith Marie Casement

The winter show is Chicago January 12-27, 2007
Lyrics by Fred Ebb. Music by John Kander. Book by Fredd Ebb and Bob Fosse.
Directed by Michael Brown

and we close with the pop favorite
Little Shop of Horrors May 25-June 9, 2007
Book and lyrics by Howard Ashman. Music by Alan Menken
Directed by Joey Sayer

Save My Seat season passes on sale for a 30% discount. Call the Pumphouse Box Office at 263-0079 to Save your Seat today!